sinquefieldcup Chess tournament

The Sinquefield Cup is an annual, invite-only chess tournament in St. Louis, Missouri, United States, honoring Rex Sinquefield and his wife Jeanne, the founders of the Chess Club and Scholastic Center of Saint Louis. The tournament is since 2015 also part of the Grand Tour Chess.

sinquefield cup   sinquefield cup  sinquefield cup

Tournament (year) Location Winner(s)
Sinquefield Cup 2019St. LouisDing Liren
Sinquefield Cup 2018St. LouisMagnus Carlsen,Levon Aronian,Fabiano Caruana
Sinquefield Cup 2017St. LouisMaxime Vachier-Lagrave
Sinquefield Cup 2016St. LouisWesley So
Sinquefield Cup 2015St. LouisLevon Aronian
Sinquefield Cup 2014St. LouisFabiano Caruana
Sinquefield Cup 2013St. LouisMagnus Carlsen